Discover all that New Woodbridge has to offer, with this searchable community calendar. Have a community event of your own? Add it to our calendar, free of charge. We may even feature it on Facebook.com! For a comprehensive list of local volunteer opportunities, visit Volunteer PW. You can also find more local happenings at What's Up Woodbridge.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Best Sellers Book Group–Station Eleven by Emily St. John

October 14 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Event Type: Adult Program
Age Group(s): Adult
Date: 10/14/2018
Start Time: 2:00 PM
End Time: 3:00 PM

Description:
 The Books on the Bestseller List Book Group will discuss books from a variety of different genres. These books will be chosen from books, both fiction and non-fiction that are currently or have previously been on the Bestseller’s list.

Library: Potomac Community Library    Potomac Library Location and Hours of Operation
Location: Potomac Community Room

Other Information:
 An actor playing King Lear dies onstage just before a cataclysmic event changes the future of everyone on Earth. What will be valued and what will be discarded? Will art have a place in a world that has lost so much? What will make life worth living? These are just some of the issues explored in this beautifully written dystopian novel. Recommended for fans of David Mitchell, John Scalzi and Kate Atkinson.

Details

Date:
October 14
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , , ,

Venue

Potomac Community Library
2201 Opitz Blvd
Woodbridge, VT 22191 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
703-792-8330
Website:
http://pwcgov.evanced.info/eventcalendar.asp?libnum=999

Things move quickly in New Woodbridge! Get updates from the Office of Supervisor Frank Principi for the latest in...
  • Community News
  • Events & Activities
  • Opportunities to Make a Difference

Just enter your email below to stay in the know!

By submitting this form, you are granting: Woodbridge Supervisor Frank J. Principi, 15941 Donald Curtis Drive, Woodbridge, VA, 22191, permission to email you. You may unsubscribe via the link found at the bottom of every email. (See our Email Privacy Policy (http://constantcontact.com/legal/privacy-statement) for details.) Emails are serviced by Constant Contact.


By submitting this form, you are granting: Woodbridge Supervisor Frank J. Principi, 15941 Donald Curtis Drive, Woodbridge, VA, 22191, permission to email you. You may unsubscribe via the link found at the bottom of every email. (See our Email Privacy Policy (http://constantcontact.com/legal/privacy-statement) for details.) Emails are serviced by Constant Contact.

Subscribe!